{Sausage and Apple Stuffed Acorn Squash}

There are very few food items I’ve never tried and acorn squash was one of them. I figured it doesn’t hurt to try it and it’s the perfect fall recipe. I ended up loving it! This recipe was great and it makes a lot of filling which is good in sweet potatoes too.

When I made this I only used one acorn squash and cut the filling in about half. It also reheated really well for lunch the next day!

*Modifications

-I used whole wheat bread crumbs

-Subbed turkey sausage crumbles for the Italian sausage. Jimmy Dean makes these and makes your life so much easier since they’re already crumbles!

-I also didn’t have sage on hand so I skipped that. I didn’t notice anything seemed to be missing so you should be fine with or without it!

-I used one honey crisp apple which gave just the right amount of sweetness

See full recipe at the link below! Enjoy!

Sausage and Apple Stuffed Acorn Squash

15027616_10210159503240131_6694510059273158319_n

Leave a Reply

