{Cranberry Pistachio Chicken Salad}

It’s been a while, ok it’s been forever since I’ve shared some of the amazing recipes I’ve made. How selfish of me not to share! I’ve been experimenting with some new recipes so I figured this is the perfect time to revive my blog a bit!

This first recipe is one of my all time favorite chicken salad recipes! I made quite a few wraps with this batch! Below is the recipe I used. I cooked my chicken in the crockpot for about 6 hrs so it shredded easily.

 

*Modifications:

-Pistachios instead of walnuts

-No added salt (you get plenty with the pistachios)

-No pepper (this recipe has so much flavor on its own you really don’t need it!)

-I’m a sucker for mayo but you can always sub non-fat greek yogurt!

14991147_10210101272264393_7571656644023365542_o

 

 

Leave a Reply

