Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

There’s just something about a crock pot meal that makes me all warm inside. It’s probably the fact that I don’t have to do much work to put together a really yummy meal! This recipe was great but it will fill your crock pot to the brim once you’ve completed the last step so be careful! I may have to experiment a bit with this recipe because it wasn’t quite was thick as I would’ve like it to be. And in all honestly the second and third step can be totally optional. After putting in the cream mixture I realized it would’ve been just fine without it so that’s another option! I used heavy cream instead of whole milk because that is what I had on hand! I would have also preferred more rice, might give 2 cups a shot next time!

Enjoy!

Creamy crock pot chicken and wild rice soup

soup.jpg

Leave a Reply

