Salisbury Steak

I know so many of you wanted this recipe and I’m sorry it took so long! This recipe was really simple and was one of the only ones I found that didn’t include ketchup and mustard which didn’t sound very good to me.

I also always make my own homemade mashed potatoes. I don’t have an exact recipe but I cut up the potatoes into cubes and boil until soft. I then add milk, sour cream, garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste and dried parsley. Mix all of that up with a hand mixer and you have delicious homemade mashed potatoes! I just add the seasonings in there until I’m satisfied with the taste.

The only modifications I made were not including the dried shallot and roasted garlic. I just used 1 clove of chopped garlic and it worked just fine! I also cheated on the gravy. I’m sure the gravy in the recipe is delicious but I had leftover gravy from something else so that’s what I used. And honestly I rarely ever make my own gravy. I prefer the little packets of gravy you can pick up, at my house we call it “cheap gravy”. It’s my absolute favorite! I’m sure any gravy would work for this if you’d prefer not to make your own! I cooked up the mushrooms with a little red wine and butter to give them an extra rich flavor!

Enjoy!

http://www.lemonythyme.com/salisbury-steak-with-mushroom-gravy/

Salils

Leave a Reply

