Crock Pot Breakfast Casserole

This is SO easy and SO delicious!

In the recipe there are a few optional items that I did add and I think the recipe would be too bland without them. I added the onion and 1 red bell pepper. I set out the hot sauce in case anyone wanted any, I didn’t want to make it too spicy for my guests so I figured I’d let them put on as much as they wanted. I also used regular Jimmy Deans sausage but I think the hot would add a little kick without being too much. I’ll be trying that next time.

As I was going through this recipe I was making sure to layer everything carefully in the crock pot. Only to find out at the end you end up just mixing it all together. It would have been much easier to mix it all together in a larger bowl and then transfer it to the crock pot.

I’ve seen this made with bacon too!

https://damandalynn.wordpress.com/2012/12/30/crock-pot-breakfast-scramble/

Bf casserole

Leave a Reply

