Champagne Chicken

This is by far one of my all time favorite cheat meals! I love adding wine or champagne to sauces, everything is better with a little booze in it!!

The sauce never seems to thicken up enough for me so I always add mozzarella and Parmesan cheese until I get the consistency I want!

I also always cook the sauce and chicken separate. No one likes cold chicken so I make sure they’re both done at the same time! I cook my mushrooms with the chicken and when I get them cooked to my preference I toss them in to the sauce! When making the sauce I always make extra, I used 4x everything to make more sauce. I have some left that I froze for next time. I also skipped the red pepper flakes and tarragon because I didn’t have them on hand. I didn’t feel like it was missing anything without them!

Enjoy!

http://www.plainchicken.com/2012/01/carrabbas-champagne-chicken.html

12342789_10207286735662737_3148856924863183511_n

Leave a Reply

