{Baked Vanilla Bean Donuts}

I was looking to experiment with my new mini donut pans and I’ve been eyeing this recipe for a while so I figured this is the perfect time to try them out! In all honesty I think you could skip the vanilla bean. Since you add vanilla extract I don’t think the actual vanilla bean adds anymore flavor unless you’re more so looking for the look the vanilla bean gives. At $8 for 2 vanilla beans I don’t think it’s worth it. These have more of a cake/scone consistency than regular donuts but at least they’re not fried!

We our having an Orange is the New Black binge watching day hence the orange frosting and black sprinkles!

I cut this recipe in half to make a smaller batch as shown!

http://www.cookingclassy.com/2014/02/baked-vanilla-bean-doughnuts

image

Leave a Reply

