{Homemade Low Carb/Gluten Free Pizza}

I got the chance to make a little something different this weekend and it turned out great. Thinking possibly going gluten free or paleo may help my hypothyroidism but who really knows. So as of now I’m trying to sneak in as many recipes as I can to see if it helps.

This pizza crust held up so well I was really surprised. The few I’ve made before have been very flimsy and this I could actually hold like normal pizza. With the crust being made with almond flour I assumed it would be pretty nutty tasting but with all of the stuff I had on it I didn’t even notice! This crust would work well with any toppings but see below for what I added to mine!

Almond flour pizza crust:
http://spiteorflight.com/2012/04/24/almond-flour-pizza-crust/

Toppings:
Pesto sauce
Light layer of shredded mozzarella cheese
Caramelized onions
Sautéed mushrooms and asparagus
3 slices of prosciutto
Sprinkled feta

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Delish!!

Leave a Reply

