{Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches}

I love being able to put all of my ingredients for a meal in the crock pot and let it do the rest of the work! By the time I got home my house smelled amazing thanks to this recipe. I used my favorite buffalo sauce that I purchased at The Backyard Bar and Grill in Cherry Valley. If you’re local I’d definitely recommend picking some up! I believe it was $3.50 for a 16 oz bottle but make sure to only use 12oz for this recipe.

I mixed in the butter at the very end and as soon as it melted and we ate right away, no need to wait another hour. Mine was in the crock pot for 9 hrs so it was all set to go when I got home! The sauce may look a little strange towards the end like it’s separating but once you shred your chicken and mix it all up it will go back to looking like normal buffalo chicken!

http://www.emilybites.com/2012/07/slow-cooker-buffalo-chicken.html

image

Leave a Reply

