Mozzarella and Asparagus Stuffed Chicken Wrapped in BACON!!

Anything wrapped in bacon is right up my alley! I combined a few recipes so you’ll find what I did below! This is an easy way to spice up chicken but could be done in so many different ways!

I made 3 breasts but the photo only shows two, I had to master my wrapping skills on the first one!

Ingredients:
3 boneless/skinless chicken breasts (I used 3 cheese by Market Pantry to give them a little more flavor)
3 mozzarella string cheese
6 stalks of asparagus
6 pieces of bacon

Directions:
Preheat oven to 375. Butterfly your chicken breasts and cut the asparagus and string cheese in half, shown below. Stuff each breast with one full string cheese and 2 full stalks of asparagus. Both should be cut in half at this point, I felt like it all fit better this way. Fold over your chicken breast and begin wrapping them in 2 pieces of bacon. Place them in a greased pan and bake for 30 min or until brown. My bacon wasn’t getting crisp enough so I broiled it on high for 3 min. Just watch it closely so it doesn’t burn!

I can’t wait to try this again with different veggies, there’s endless options for this recipe!

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

