Shrimp Alfredo Bake

I always enjoy a good alfredo recipe and this one is perfect for a lighter option. However, I didn’t have some of the ingredients for the alfredo sauce that the recipe called for so I found one that I could use heavy cream instead of cream cheese. I’m sure either or would be fine!

I also added a little Italian seasoning to the mixture which gave it an extra kick of flavor. I used regular canned diced tomatoes but if you buy the Italian style diced tomatoes you could skip adding in the dry seasoning. I also added more mozzarella cheese on top along with the parmesan which made it extra cheesy and delicious! Next time I may even skip the parmesan on top and just use mozzarella to eliminate that powdered cheese taste. I also skipped the red pepper flakes simply because I didn’t have them on hand and Alen isn’t too found of a lot of spice.

There are so many variations to this recipe you could add your own twist and make a new version every time!

Alfredo recipe: http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/22831/alfredo-sauce/

Alfredo Shrimp Bake: http://damndelicious.net/2014/08/06/shrimp-alfredo-pasta-bake/

image

Leave a Reply

