Crock Pot Teriyaki Chicken

Only one recipe this week! We had so many leftovers between the mac and cheese and stuffed shells that I barely had to cook last week. Don’t be wasteful eat your leftovers! I’m all about crock pot recipes on the weekends, simple and delicious. This teriyaki chicken recipe is so easy, if you can handle cutting up some chicken and mincing a few cloves of garlic you can handle this! I paired mine with white rice and broccoli.

I’ve also included the white rice recipe that I always use now that I don’t have a steamer. In the recipe it tells you to put a dish towel over the pot and put the lid on and tie the towel on top of it. Well I almost set one on fire and I found that seran wrap works much easier haha.

I let mine cook for 6 hours and the chicken was perfectly tender and full of flavor!

How to Cook Perfect Rice

http://www.myrecipes.com/m/recipe/ugc/u-crock-pot-chicken-teriyaki/20150322_181448

Leave a Reply

