Turkey Burrito Bowls

I loved that only one pot was needed for the recipe, gotta love less dishes! I opted for ground turkey (1 lean Jennie-O ground turkey pack, usually 20oz) since we already eat so much chicken I thought we needed some variety. After cooking the turkey I did drain almost all of the pan before adding in the rice. I’m normally not a bean person but they weren’t very noticeable in this recipe so I didn’t mind them. Next time I may add some jalapeno and corn! This will make at least 2 meals for 2 people. As much as I wanted to make it without the cheese I had to, it made it that much better!

http://www.number-2-pencil.com/2014/05/22/one-pan-chicken-burrito-bowls/

20150227_185246_resized

Leave a Reply

