Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole

This meal was so easy and perfect for a busy week night. I used the Garlic Herb Market Pantry bonless/skinless chicken breasts and that give it even more flavor. Might have been too plain without some sort of seasoning on the chicken. I love that I can throw it all together and put it in the oven and it’s finished! I used 1 cup corn, half cup of peas, half cup of green beans and a half cup of carrots (all frozen)! I also used chicken broth instead of water for some extra flavor. I put mine in a slightly larger casserole dish so it took a little over an hour for it to cook all the way through, not to mention those chicken breasts are so thick it takes forever for them to cook! I’ll definitely be making this again!

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Campbells-Cheesy-Chicken-and-Rice-Casserole/

20150209_183656_resized

Leave a Reply

