{Canvas Decor}

These were all so simple to make! I started by measuring the canvas in 1in sections with painters tape. Make sure the tape is pushed down well on your canvas or it may seep through and not give you crisp lines. I did 2 coats of black acrylic paint and when it had dried completely I took off the painters tape and voila you have black and white stripped canvases! I was able to find the canvases in 2 packs at Hobby Lobby for pretty cheap. I want to say something like $5.99 and $7.99 for the 2 different sizes I got. The canvas with the buttoned heart was the simplest, I found a heart around the size I wanted just by googling heart template and traced that out onto red felt. Simply cut the heart out and glue on red buttons! The buttons were hard to find especially for just red ones. I found those at Michael’s in a seasonal aisle near yarn.  The LOVE sign was a little bit harder, I made my letters on AutoCAD because I’m a perfectionist but I’m sure you could google letter templates and find them just as easily! The letters were cut out of gold glitter felt paper and the rose tutorial is below!

http://mycraftyspot.com/gold-glitter-and-felt-rosette-love-sign/#more-1390

10474238_10205157293108004_6026702689547171241_n

Since I had extra canvas I ended up making a sparkly Illinois also! This was the easiest yet! All I did was paint the canvas with 2 coats of black acrylic paint and cut out Illinois )http://www.printablemap.net/printable-map-of-indiana.html) and traced it onto the extra gold glitter felt paper I had already bought. And added a little red felt heart where good ol Rockford would be! I used tacky glue to glue the state on the canvas!

10947331_10205157295828072_2432016023445812039_n

Leave a Reply

